Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Common Exams

Exams scheduled outside of normal class periods are either Common Examinations (Rule 80) or Out-of-class Examinations (Rule 81). If the exam does not meet the criterion for Rule 80, then Rule 81 may be an option.

Common Exam Guidelines

Up to four (4) common exams may be scheduled outside of the official class meeting time.

The exam must:

  • Include all sections of the course, and
  • Be scheduled during an approved time block.

Only one (1) Common Exam is allowed per time block for any given day. The exam schedule is listed below.


Common Exam Schedule

The following schedule shows when Common Exams are currently scheduled. You may request an exam during any time that does not have another exam scheduled.

Fall 2020

Spring 2021

September October November December January February March April

 

September 2020 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Monday 9/7/20 Labor Day - No School, No Exams
Tuesday 9/8/20 available     available available
Wednesday 9/9/20 available     available available
Thursday 9/10/20 available     available available
Friday 9/11/20 available available available    
Monday 9/14/20 available available available    
Tuesday 9/15/20 available     MATH 172 available
Wednesday 9/16/20 available     MATH 103 MATH 171
Thursday 9/17/20 available     available MATH 106
Friday 9/18/20 available E E 261 available    
Monday 9/21/20 available ACCTG 231 CE 215    
Tuesday 9/22/20 available     MATH 216 available
Wednesday 9/23/20 available     MATH 201 available
Thursday 9/24/20 available     CHEM 101, 102, 105, 106 available
Friday 9/25/20 available available available    
Monday 9/28/20 available available STAT 212    
Tuesday 9/29/20 available     B A 100 ACCTG 230
Wednesday 9/30/20 available     MATH 202, 273 MATH 315
October 2020 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Thursday 10/1/20 available     CHEM 345, 348 available
Friday 10/2/20 available available available    
Monday 10/5/20 available available available    
Tuesday 10/6/20 available     available available
Wednesday 10/7/20 available     MATH 220 available
Thursday 10/8/20 available     available available
Friday 10/9/20 available available available    
Monday 10/12/20 available ACCTG 231 E E 261    
Tuesday 10/13/20 available     MATH 172, 216 available
Wednesday 10/14/20 available     available MATH 171
Thursday 10/15/20 available     available available
Friday 10/16/20 available available available    
Monday 10/19/20 available MATH 108 CE 215    
Tuesday 10/20/20 available     available available
Wednesday 10/21/20 available     MATH 103, 201 available
Thursday 10/22/20 available     CHEM 101, 102, 105, 106 MATH 106
Friday 10/23/20 available available available    
Monday 10/26/20 available available available    
Tuesday 10/27/20 available     available available
Wednesday 10/28/20 available     available available
Thursday 10/29/20 available     available available
Friday 10/30/20 available available available    
November 2020 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Monday 11/2/20 available available STAT 212    
Tuesday 11/3/20 available     ACCTG 231 available
Wednesday 11/4/20 available     MATH 202, 273 ACCTG 230
Thursday 11/5/20 available     CHEM 345, 348 MATH 315
Friday 11/6/20 available available available    
Monday 11/9/20 available E E 261 CE 215    
Tuesday 11/10/20 available     MATH 172 available
Wednesday 11/11/20 Veteran's Day: No School, No Exams
Thursday 11/12/20 available     available available
Friday 11/13/20 available available available    
Monday 11/16/20 available available available    
Tuesday 11/17/20 available     B A 100 available
Wednesday 11/18/20 available     MATH 103, 201 MATH 171
Thursday 11/19/20 available     CHEM 101, 102, 105, 106 MATH 106
Friday 11/20/20 available available available    
Thanksgiving Week: November 23 -27, 2020 - No School, No Exams
Monday 11/30/20 available available available    
December 2020 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Tuesday 12/1/20 available     MATH 216 available
Wednesday 12/2/20 available     available available
Thursday 12/3/20 available     ACCTG 231 available
Friday 12/4/20 available available available    
January 2021 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Monday 1/25/21 available available available    
Tuesday 1/26/21 available     available available
Wednesday 1/27/21 available     available available
Thursday 1/28/21 available     available available
Friday 1/29/21 available available available    
February 2021 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Monday 2/1/21 available available available    
Tuesday 2/2/21 available     available available
Wednesday 2/3/21 available     available available
Thursday 2/4/21 available     available available
Friday 2/5/21 available available available    
Monday 2/8/21 available available available    
Tuesday 2/9/21 available     available available
Wednesday 2/10/21 available     available available
Thursday 2/11/21 available     available available
Friday 2/12/21 available available available    
Monday 2/15/21 President's Day: No School, No Exams
Tuesday 2/16/21 available     available available
Wednesday 2/17/21 available     available available
Thursday 2/18/21 available     available available
Friday 2/19/21 available available available    
Monday 2/22/21 available available available    
Tuesday 2/23/21 available     available available
Wednesday 2/24/21 available     available available
Thursday 2/25/21 available     available available
Friday 2/26/21 available available available    
March 2021 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Monday 3/1/21 available available available    
Tuesday 3/2/21 available     available available
Wednesday 3/3/21 available     available available
Thursday 3/4/21 available     available available
Friday 3/5/21 available available available    
Monday 3/8/21 available available available    
Tuesday 3/9/21 available     available available
Wednesday 3/10/21 available     available available
Thursday 3/11/21 available     available available
Friday 3/12/21 available available available    
Spring Break: March 15 - 19, 2021 - No School, No Exams
Monday 3/22/21 available available available    
Tuesday 3/23/21 available     available available
Wednesday 3/24/21 available     available available
Thursday 3/25/21 available     available available
Friday 3/26/21 available available available    
Monday 3/29/21 available available available    
Tuesday 3/30/21 available     available available
Wednesday 3/31/21 available     available available
April 2021 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Thursday 4/1/21 available     available available
Friday 4/2/21 available available available    
Monday 4/5/21 available available available    
Tuesday 4/6/21 available     available available
Wednesday 4/7/21 available     available available
Thursday 4/8/21 available     available available
Friday 4/9/21 available available available    
Monday 4/12/21 available available available    
Tuesday 4/13/21 available     available available
Wednesday 4/14/21 available     available available
Thursday 4/15/21 available     available available
Friday 4/16/21 available available available    
Monday 4/19/21 available available available    
Tuesday 4/20/21 available     available available
Wednesday 4/21/21 available     available available
Thursday 4/22/21 available     available available
Friday 4/23/21 available available available