Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Exams scheduled outside of normal class periods are either Common Examinations (Rule 80) or Out-of-class Examinations (Rule 81). This page covers Out-of-class Exams. 

Out-of-class Exam guidelines

Up to four (4) out-of-class exams may be scheduled at a fixed time for undergraduate (100-400) level courses. The exam must be scheduled during an approved time block.

  • Monday and Friday: 7:00 to 8:00 a.m.; 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.; or 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday: 7:00 to 8:00 a.m.; 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.; or 8:00 to 10:00 p.m.

Exam Request process

Out-of-class Exams are requested in 25Live. An email confirmation is sent when the exam request is confirmed. Instructions for using 25Live to request a Rule 80/81 exam can be found here. Requests may be submitted beginning the first week of the term.

Fall 2020

Spring 2021

September October November December January February March April

 

September 2020 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Monday 9/7/20 Labor Day - No School, No Exams
Tuesday 9/8/20 available     available available
Wednesday 9/9/20 available     available available
Thursday 9/10/20 available     available available
Friday 9/11/20 available available available    
Monday 9/14/20 available available available    
Tuesday 9/15/20 available     available available
Wednesday 9/16/20 available     available available
Thursday 9/17/20 available     available available
Friday 9/18/20 available available available    
Monday 9/21/20 available available available    
Tuesday 9/22/20 available     available available
Wednesday 9/23/20 available     available available
Thursday 9/24/20 available     MIS 441 available
Friday 9/25/20 available available available    
Monday 9/28/20 available available available    
Tuesday 9/29/20 available     available available
Wednesday 9/30/20 available     available available
October 2020 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Thursday 10/1/20 available     available available
Friday 10/2/20 available available available    
Monday 10/5/20 available available available    
Tuesday 10/6/20 available     available available
Wednesday 10/7/20 available     available available
Thursday 10/8/20 available     available available
Friday 10/9/20 available available available    
Monday 10/12/20 available available available    
Tuesday 10/13/20 available     available available
Wednesday 10/14/20 available     available available
Thursday 10/15/20 available     CHE 301 available
Friday 10/16/20 available available available    
Monday 10/19/20 available available available    
Tuesday 10/20/20 available     available available
Wednesday 10/21/20 available     available available
Thursday 10/22/20 available     available available
Friday 10/23/20 available available available    
Monday 10/26/20 available available available    
Tuesday 10/27/20 available     available available
Wednesday 10/28/20 available     available available
Thursday 10/29/20 available     available available
Friday 10/30/20 available available available    
November 2020 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Monday 11/2/20 available available available    
Tuesday 11/3/20 available     available available
Wednesday 11/4/20 available     available available
Thursday 11/5/20 available     MIS 441 available
Friday 11/6/20 available available available    
Monday 11/9/20 available available available    
Tuesday 11/10/20 available     available available
Wednesday 11/11/20 Veteran's Day: No School, No Exams
Thursday 11/12/20 available     available available
Friday 11/13/20 available available available    
Monday 11/16/20 available available available    
Tuesday 11/17/20 available     available available
Wednesday 11/18/20 available     available available
Thursday 11/19/20 available     CHE 301 available
Friday 11/20/20 available available available    
Thanksgiving Week: November 23 -27, 2020 - No School, No Exams
Monday 11/30/20 available available available    
December 2020 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Tuesday 12/1/20 available     available available
Wednesday 12/2/20 available     available available
Thursday 12/3/20 available     available available
Friday 12/4/20 available available available    
January 2021 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Monday 1/25/21 available available available    
Tuesday 1/26/21 available     available available
Wednesday 1/27/21 available     available available
Thursday 1/28/21 available     available available
Friday 1/29/21 available available available    
February 2021 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Monday 2/1/21 available available available    
Tuesday 2/2/21 available     available available
Wednesday 2/3/21 available     available available
Thursday 2/4/21 available     available available
Friday 2/5/21 available available available    
Monday 2/8/21 available available available    
Tuesday 2/9/21 available     available available
Wednesday 2/10/21 available     available available
Thursday 2/11/21 available     available available
Friday 2/12/21 available available available    
Monday 2/15/21 President's Day: No School, No Exams
Tuesday 2/16/21 available     available available
Wednesday 2/17/21 available     available available
Thursday 2/18/21 available     available available
Friday 2/19/21 available available available    
Monday 2/22/21 available available available    
Tuesday 2/23/21 available     available available
Wednesday 2/24/21 available     available available
Thursday 2/25/21 available     available available
Friday 2/26/21 available available available    
March 2021 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Monday 3/1/21 available available available    
Tuesday 3/2/21 available     available available
Wednesday 3/3/21 available     available available
Thursday 3/4/21 available     available available
Friday 3/5/21 available available available    
Monday 3/8/21 available available available    
Tuesday 3/9/21 available     available available
Wednesday 3/10/21 available     available available
Thursday 3/11/21 available     available available
Friday 3/12/21 available available available    
Spring Break: March 15 - 19, 2021 - No School, No Exams
Monday 3/22/21 available available available    
Tuesday 3/23/21 available     available available
Wednesday 3/24/21 available     available available
Thursday 3/25/21 available     available available
Friday 3/26/21 available available available    
Monday 3/29/21 available available available    
Tuesday 3/30/21 available     available available
Wednesday 3/31/21 available     available available
April 2021 7 to 8 a.m. 5 to 7 p.m. 7 to 9 p.m. 6 to 8 p.m. 8 to 10 p.m.
All M/F M/F  T/W/H T/W/H
Thursday 4/1/21 available     available available
Friday 4/2/21 available available available    
Monday 4/5/21 available available available    
Tuesday 4/6/21 available     available available
Wednesday 4/7/21 available     available available
Thursday 4/8/21 available     available available
Friday 4/9/21 available available available    
Monday 4/12/21 available available available    
Tuesday 4/13/21 available     available available
Wednesday 4/14/21 available     available available
Thursday 4/15/21 available     available available
Friday 4/16/21 available available available    
Monday 4/19/21 available available available    
Tuesday 4/20/21 available     available available
Wednesday 4/21/21 available     available available
Thursday 4/22/21 available     available available
Friday 4/23/21 available available available